october 3, 2017

Wow, hey. It’s been awhile.

I hope you’ve all had many adventures since I last spoke to you.

It’s been a whirlwind of a summer, and quite a whirlwind of a final semester, too. As I write to you for the first time in infinity, I’m back at my fave writing bakery, where I haven’t been since AUGUST. Yeah, it’s been that mad.

Basically there was Pitch Wars (and man that was all the emotions), then my last semester started, and I was lucky enough to land an editorial internship at St. Martin’s Press. A normal person would have left their job at the library, BUT I AM NOT A NORMAL PERSON. So I’m working two jobs. And life is wonderful. And I never sleep but it’s all good.

(I submitted my application to graduate the other night. IT’S OFFICIAL. I think. I mean, they can’t reject me, right?)

Comic Con is this week, so I’m super excited to score some books and search for Yuri on Ice!!! swag and buy more sweaters from The Colorful Geek. I am also thrilled I’ll get to see my friend Brittany since she’s going too, and I don’t think I’ve seen her since before the semester started, so that’s how nuts my life is right now. Comic Con is also my way to socialize.

So what do I usually talk about on here? AH, yes, books!

I just read THE LANGUAGE OF THORNS by Leigh Bardugo. Uggghhhhh. So amazing. The stories were so ingenious and satisfying and gut-wrenching and romantic and ALL THE THINGS. It might be my favorite short story collection ever, and I’ve now decided I want kids so I can raise them on these fairytales. And the illustrations! They are something else. The creativity in the construction of them blew me away. 100000/10 everyone must read it.

And I must say a VERY happy book birthday to THE LAST NAMSARA by my friend Kristen Ciccarelli! Seriously, this book is magical and heartbreaking and gorgeous–and it has dragons. So, like, yes. I’m so happy for you, Kristen!! She is the sweetest soul and deserves all the success that is coming her way. ❤ (I also get to squeeze her at NYCC, so yay NYCC for letting me see all my friends before I crawl back into my hole.)

last namsara.jpg

So if you need me, I’ll be frantically running around, revising, and forever crying over Outlander, always. I just got my mom hooked too, so that’s been fun. 😀

Take care, and be kind to each other ❤

Mic

TZLmbKMJCqRxDBn80OBBRHrJWmeBOIoH

Leave a Reply

