Halfway Through 2015: Books!

*I originally started this post in July when we were actually halfway through the year, but got bored and decided not to do it. But never fear the mood struck and here we are!

This post is dedicated to: BOOOOOKKKKKKSSSSSSSgilmore girls rory book smell

It’s August 16! In a few weeks I’ll be back in college and enjoying my Shakespeare class and Mass Incarceration class, among others. I’ll be trying not to spend all my money on books (and probably failing). I’ll try to pick up my cat and he’ll get mad and shed everywhere (but that happens most days). And I don’t know what else will happen. That’s the beauty of the future, or so I hear.

And now, onto the point of this post: the past.

I want to look back at some of the books I’ve read this year that have been astounding and made my life 10000000x better. And if you haven’t read them yet, you totally should.

Books that made me:
crying

jandy20443207

Books that made me:
emotions7

summer of9780142406250_TruthAboutFo_CV.inddsimonsecond position

Books that made me:
tumblr_n8yl6i3dot1qlxhh7o2_250

nimona lumberfinding audrey23215471the-lunar-chronicles-copy-the-lunar-chronicles-fancast-jpeg-300004

Books that made me:
natural born hero

under a painted sky the conspiracy of usthe-lunar-chronicles-copy-the-lunar-chronicles-fancast-jpeg-300004

Bonus:

Book I’m reading right now AND LOVE TO PIECES:
minion shake

A Darker Shade final for Irene

Books I reallyreallyreally need to read before the year ends:
waitingi'll just wait here titanic jackgrabby hands

more happy than not dumplin all the rage bone gap winter six of crows wild carry on this monstrous thing first & then walk on earth a stranger

 

 

And there you go!! Some amazing books I’ve read in 2015, some that come out later this year and want your love, and books I heartily recommend. Sadly I couldn’t include everything or else this would be a list of 50+ books (so far!).

Cheers! ❤

4 thoughts on “Halfway Through 2015: Books!

  1. So glad to see Wild on your things you need to read before the end of the year. Also, All the Rage; I’m only a little ways into it but I like it a lot so far. I feel like there’s so much I still want to read this year! (Gotta get through my mass of library books so I can add more I guess. 😉 )

Leave a Reply

